Call Now03229 255 246

Our LocationBelda, Paschim Medinipore

Anti-Ragging Cell

If Education, and particularly Higher Education is to serve as the lever to the great surge forward of the Indian Nation, the scourge of ragging corroding the vitals of our campuses needs to be curbed. Appreciating this, the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India in accordance with the SLP No. 2429 of 2006 constituted Raghavan Committee and Lyngdoh Committee in order to be appraised of the menace of Ragging in educational Institutions and for recommending measures to curb it. Accordingly, the college has duly constituted an Anti-Ragging Committee (ARC) and an Anti-Ragging Squad (ARS) in pursuance of the recommendations of the Reports of the Raghavan and Lyngdoh Committee. The members of the ARC include:

  1. Principal: Chairman
  2. Block Development Officer, Narayangarh Block
  3. Circle Inspector, Belda
  4. Officer-in-charge, Belda P.S.
  5. Editor, Belda Barta
  6. Editor, Bikalpa Patrika
  7. Two Senior Teachers
  8. General Secretary, Students Union
  9. Vice President, Students Union
  10. One Senior Administrative Staff
  11. Hostels Superintendent
  12. Caretaker, and
  13. One representative from local NGO

The Anti-Ragging Squad, in contrast, should be a body which vigil, oversight and patrolling squad and should appropriately be a smaller body which should be nominated by the Principal.